The Entire Mortal Kombat Timeline Explained

What started as a simple fighting tournament has ballooned into a multiverse-spanning, time-traveling fantasy story in Mortal Kombat. With the eleventh entry promising yet more time-warping shenanigans, now might be a good time for everyone to get their story straight.

Mortal Kombat's creation myth is handed out piecemeal over multiple games and comics, but the core story says that there are multiple realms, ruled by a race of Elder Gods, each governing an aspect of reality. Earthrealm, our world, is the hub for all of them, protected by the Thunder God Raiden for millennia.

One of the other realms, however, is a hellhole called Outworld, ruled by a warlord emperor named Shao Kahn, who has figured out that with enough energy stolen from the dead and slain, he can merge Outworld with other realms and expand his rule. He's already done this to a peaceful realm called Edenia. Now he has his sights on Earth, and might have found a way to pull it off, thanks to an Earthrealm warrior-sorcerer named Shang Tsung.

Watch to learn more about the entire Mortal Kombat timeline!

#MortalKombat #VideoGames #MortalKombatExplained

In the beginning | 0:15
The tournament | 0:55
Mortal Kombat | 1:45
Mortal Kombat II & Mortal Kombat: Shaolin Monks | 2:55
Mortal Kombat 3 | 4:08
Mortal Kombat 4 | 5:00
Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance & Mortal Kombat: Deception | 6:06
Mortal Kombat: Armageddon | 7:13
Mortal Kombat (2011) | 7:48
Mortal Kombat X | 9:23
Mortal Kombat 11 | 10:32


單擊鼠標右鍵並選擇 "保存圖像為..." 將原始圖像下載到您的計算機.


直接鏈接到圖像與分辨率: 1280x720

直接鏈接到圖像與分辨率: 640x480

直接鏈接到圖像與分辨率: 480x360

直接鏈接到圖像與分辨率: 320x180

直接鏈接到圖像與分辨率: 120x90